Carrie Creek’s Chance

GlenMary Farm Series

by E. S. Burton



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 10/26/2022

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 388
ISBN : 9781663240613
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 388
ISBN : 9781663240606
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 388
ISBN : 9781663240620

About the Book

Ties between GlenMary Farm and Carrie Creek Stud have always been close. The beautiful racing facility, located outside Paris, Kentucky, is owned by Janice Harmon’s good friend Winifred (Carrie) Peale. Carrie, who has been harboring a secret wish to take a horse to the “Big Time,” has finally bred Chance, a born winner. Even better, serendipity has delivered the charming bachelor, Ramsey Cummins, to her doorstep to help make her dream come true. An already skeptical Janice Harmon becomes alarmed during the syndication party at Carrie Creek when Ramsey’s body is discovered in the stallion barn and the funding for the syndication goes missing. As a search for answers begins, a second murder occurs at GlenMary House. Although the deaths appear unrelated, it soon becomes evident that the farm is playing a larger role in the mystery than anyone imagined. After Chief Inspector Simon Hollingsworth summons Janice to help, she sifts through scant evidence for the truth as the clock ticks away. Will she be able to prevent a third murder and mend the fences around Carrie that suspicion and deceit have destroyed, before it is too late? In the third book in the GlenMary Farm series, the owner of a Kentucky horse racing facility must help the police solve a murder mystery before a killer strikes again.

About the Author

E. S. Burton was born and raised in Louisville, Kentucky, graduated from the University of Kentucky, and was an investment advisor. Now retired, she lives on a farm with her two rescue dogs in the beautiful hills of Southern Indiana where she divides her time between writing and volunteering with the local Humane Society. This is the third book in her GlenMary Farm mystery series.