8 Crazy Moments in Time

by Douglas J. McGregor



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 4/20/2016

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 5x8
Page Count : 250
ISBN : 9781491794784
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 250
ISBN : 9781491794791

About the Book

Three excerpts from the eight stories ...


I had read the cornstalks ranged between six and ten feet high; from my perspective, the stalks looked higher. The light wind eerily swayed the late summer corn, and the first slants of daylight hit the field. The glint of the sun bouncing off the bayonets chilled my blood, and with utter fascination, I watched the Confederates move about in the green and yellow of the corn like gray ants.

The Time Machine

The dog grinned coyly, “ I know what you’re thinking - maybe you can get to me - and if I were you, I’d be thinking that too, but shovel or not, everything is drenched in gas, even the shovel.” Rex allowed his words ample time to be absorbed before adding, “ You’re gonna catch on fire. That can’t be avoided. No matter how smart you are, you can’t think of a way out. Cuz there is no way out. You are trapped.”

The Last Cubicle

A long pause ensured as he stared into her eyes, and then he quitely asked, “ Why am I sitting in the last cubicle with an angel?” A sheet of paper appeared in her hand and she pointed at the letterhead. “Spell D.E. Mood backwards.”

About the Author

Douglas J. McGregor is the author of six action novels: Going Down Ugly; Limbo, Mississippi, a ghost story; Broken Time; That Special Knack; Killing Time Till I Die; 8 Crazy Moments in Time. He is also the author and illustrator of the children's book: Alphabet Town.