The Empyrean Tango

A Collection of Intertwined Short Stories

by Will Mix



Book Details

Language : English
Publication Date : 6/9/2004

Recognition Programs

Format : Softcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 206
ISBN : 9780595316519
Format : Hardcover
Dimensions : 6x9
Page Count : 206
ISBN : 9780595663552
Format : E-Book
Dimensions : N/A
Page Count : 206
ISBN : 9780595764587

About the Book

  • One: Moon and Starlets-Liam and Violet are lovers who contend with emotional strife. As a psychologist, Violet instills a sense of right and wrong while Liam, reminded of the deaths of his father and brother, toils over his sister's near fatal drug overdose.
  • Two: Rhapsody Gasping-Riley has just returned from a transcontinental trek. After a soul-searching year he rediscovers Erin at a party. Will their reunion revitalize the stingless beehive in their hearts now that he is a rewritten man?
  • Three: Every Day is Saturday-Elvis, an independently wealthy man unusually alone with his incisive thoughts, mulls over his solitary life. Due to his slack schedule every day is Saturday.
  • Four: Car Accident Curiosity-Tim Huxley gets bizarre yet amusing phone calls. After an absurd amount of fervent pleading he finally chooses to meet the voice on the other end of the line.
  • Five: Dylan Likes to Fish-Dylan, a bartender in a Chicago Pub, likes to fish for women. A knock on his door one morning may help him to see his way.
  • Six: Orange Juice-Tanner, a hitchhiker beaten and stranded in the Mojave, finds a ride with a philosophical loon who has a photographic memory and who talks out loud to no one in particular. A former mishap with LSD has also caused the driver to view himself as a glass of orange juice that is about to spill.
  • Seven: Here Comes Trouble-The climax to these intertwined short stories, a disturbing secret is revealed.

About the Author

Will Mix lives and writes in New England.