The Fearless Flag Thrower of Lucca

Nine Stories of 1990s Tuscany
  • Also available as: E-Book
  • Published: April 2016
  • Format: Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
  • Pages: 312
  • Size: 6x9
  • ISBN: 9781491795262
  • Overview
  • Free Preview
  • About The Author
  • Customer Review
  • Editorial Review


IN PAUL SALSINI’S FIRST NOVEL OF THIS SERIES, The Cielo: A Novel of Wartime Tuscany (first place winner, Council for Wisconsin Writers and Midwest Independent Publishers Association), terrified villagers were trapped in a farmhouse during World War II. In the second, Sparrow’s Revenge: A Novel of Postwar Tuscany, a partisan hunted down a collaborator of a horrific massacre. In the third, Dino’s Story: A Novel of 1960s Tuscany, a boy came of age during the devastating flood of Florence in 1966. Then the characters entered a new decade in The Temptation of Father Lorenzo: Ten Stories of 1970s Tuscany (first place winner, Midwest Independent Publishers Association). In the next, these beloved characters, along with a few new friends and relatives, returned in A Piazza for Sant’Antonio, Five Novellas of 1980s Tuscany.

NOW, IN THIS, THE FINAL VOLUME of the series, Father Lorenzo has a surprise reunion, Lucia and Paolo celebrate their fiftieth wedding anniversary, Anna and a television priest become friends, a supermarket threatens Sant’Antonio’s shops, a new book celebrates Cortona, Ezio’s novel becomes a movie, and a shipload of Albanian refugees brings a new life to Dino and Sofia. In the title story, a long tradition in the art of flag throwing is shattered at a festival in Lucca.

Buy This Book

Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $18.95
Price: $3.99