Sopolyrimu Volume 1

Songs from the Villa
  • Also available as: E-Book
  • Published: February 2009
  • Format: Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
  • Pages: 240
  • Size: 6x9
  • ISBN: 9781440122798
  • Overview
  • Free Preview
  • About The Author
  • Customer Review
  • Editorial Review

The sopolyrimu (songs, poems and lyrics for music) are inspired by the fragility of the human predicament, the struggle to maintain a meaningful integrity and lightness of spirit, the exquisite fineness of being alive, and the visions of the world (inner and outer) one is obliged to look at or be affected by. Equally, the sopolyrimu arise from the search for love, the experience of love and the loss of love. They are written to celebrate the joys and ugliness of the never ending stream of life in which we move, sometimes at a total loss, sometimes close to bliss, but always feeling something, if we allow ourselves to feel and ask questions of our feelings, and feel grateful. In this sense they are all love’s songs, to love with love from love.

One of the sopolyrimu in this Volume is called Begun is done. Given the pattern of life, repetition is inevitable. There’s always another chance, until all the cards have been played. Each time, the intention, the content of the intention builds or diminishes momentum, and content accumulates through repetition, for better and worse, adding a dash or a dose of sugar or salt, acid or salve. It all adds up. Begun is done. Consciousness is everything, in the end, at the start. One says, “I did not realise.” One does not want to say, “I did not realise my self.” In that spirit, begun is done. May you be blessed by the self you realise.

The most frequent comment about these sopolyrimu is that they are curiously healing, powerful, potent and pertinent, and demand and reward full attention.

Buy This Book

Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $15.95
Price: $3.99