My Unsung Soul

Six Collections of Poetry and Prose
  • Overview
  • Free Preview
  • About The Author
  • Customer Review
  • Editorial Review

My Unsung Soul presents a look into the heart of a poet. It considers six distinctive themes—love, nostalgia, sorrow, life, testimony, and warfare. Within each element the verses explore a gamut of emotions designed to invoke the deepest sentiments, memories, and dreams.

These verses feature perfectly painted pictures and gardens of good and evil in equal representation, depicting yesterday, today, and tomorrow. Author Derrick DerRon Holloway has loved and disdained himself between the lines, revealing what served as his soul’s salvation and leaving judgment and condemnation entirely up to others. He travels deep into his darkest and all too familiar sins, expressed in his addiction to “She” in the transparency of his testimony pieces. He hopes to hold up mirrors to help others search their souls in an attempt to find redemption in the end. Holloway speaks not of heroics but of things that often go unspoken and unheard.

In this collection of poetry, one man presents expressions of his heart and soul, offering moments of nostalgia, reminiscence, and love.

Buy This Book

Perfect Bound Softcover(B/W)
Price: $20.99
Price: $3.99